The Paleo Diet.Eating the way we were meant to eat.

The Plan..

Posted in Diet, My Program by eatingpaleo on August 10, 2009

So, the plan goes like this.

I’ll try to do my best and post everyday about what I ate that day and what exercises I did. As you already figured out, I will follow a  primal diet, I started it 3 months ago, but not 100% clean.

I know this is not the best way to go, when I’m in.. I’m really in. It’s all or nothing, I guess it’s not the best way of handling things, but this really works for me. Everything is planned out and prepared, the meals, the exercises. I will make primal recipes and share them with you.. it’s gonna be fun 😛agenda

Regarding the exercises, it gets a little tricky. Technically since I’m following the Primal Diet, I should be doing the Primal Exercises.. the classics.. I will try to make as many bodyweight  exercises as I can, but I can’t go further – living in a match box (aka apartment), in a big city doesn’t come with many opportunities when it comes to wildly training. I will have to think about some goals though..

My theory goes like this: As long as you always keep moving, you’re good.

The diet..well.. meat, fish, eggs, vegetables, nuts (not a big fan of fruits) This is what you’re going to see in my future posts. I will focus more on the lean protein and unsaturated fats, omega 3’s, such and such (less animal fat). It’s not that I’m against fat (Hell no!) but, i just started reading Loren Cordain – The Paleo Diet and in the first chapter he describes why the paleo diet it’s not just a low carb diet, but I will talk about this in other entries.

Wish me luck… I’m going in! 😀

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. curiousfarmer said, on August 10, 2009 at 8:24 pm

    Good luck! Keep us posted.

    • eatingpaleo said, on August 11, 2009 at 9:50 am

      Cheers. I will 😉


Leave a Reply

